Who Is On The Twitter Board Of Directors?

Who Is On The Twitter Board Of Directors?

Twitter has had a lot of changes in the past year, and that includes its board of directors.

Jack Dorsey, Twitter’s CEO, is the only original board member remaining. In February, Peter Chernin, a close adviser to Dorsey, resigned from the board.

The other members of the current board are:

  • Omid Kordestani, Twitter’s executive chairman
  • Marjorie Scardino, a former CEO of Pearson
  • Evan Williams, a Twitter co-founder and former CEO
  • Bret Taylor, the CEO of Quip and a former Facebook CTO
  • Peter Currie, an independent director and former CFO of Yahoo

twitter has been through a lot of changes in the past year.

Twitter has a board of directors that is responsible for oversee the company's operations and making sure that it meets its financial goals. The board is made up of eight members, four of which are independent.

The current members of the Twitter board of directors are:

  • Earl J. Stevens, Jr. Chairman
  • Omid Kordestani Lead Independent Director
  • Peter Chernin Independent Director
  • Peter Currie Independent Director
  • Reid Hoffman Independent Director
  • Marjorie Scardino Independent Director
  • Jesse Lynn Director
  • Patrick Pichette Director

The Twitter board of directors is responsible for a variety of things, including setting the company's strategic vision, approving major financial decisions, and hiring and firing the CEO. They also have a lot of influence over the company's culture and day-to-day operations.

One of the most important roles of the Twitter board of directors is to help the company navigate through difficult times. For example, they were heavily involved in the decision to fire Jack Dorsey as CEO in 2008. They also helped the company through its IPO in 2013 and its recent struggles with user growth.

Twitter's Board of Directors is made up of eight experienced individuals, appointed by the CEO and nominated by the Board itself. They come from various backgrounds and each offer a unique perspective to the company.

Jack Dorsey, Twitter's co-founder and current CEO, is one of the board members. He originally started the company in 2006 with the help of Evan Williams and Biz Stone. Other members include Marjorie Scardino, Peter Chernin, Robert Karp, and Peggyfulness sun-timesan

These individuals are responsible for making major decisions concerning Twitter's policies, long-term strategy, and financial wellbeing. They work together to make sure that the company is heading in the right direction and meeting its goals.

Twitter’s board of directors is made up of some of the biggest names in business.

The Twitter board of directors consists of:

  • Omid Kordestani Executive Chairman
  • Jack Dorsey CEO
  • Peter Chernin Director
  • Debra Lee Director
  • Robert Iger Director
  • BRETT Michael Kopelan Director
  • Mary Meeker Director

Each director brings a wealth of experience and knowledge to the table, and together they provide oversight for Twitter’s management and strategic direction.

With such a powerhouse group at the helm, it’s no wonder Twitter has become one of the most popular social media platforms in the world.


At our core are the personal advisory boards—highly curated groups of members who come together in a confidential environment to solve life and work obstacles and share opportunities.

Learn More
Do Private Companies Have Board Of Directors?
Do Private Companies Have A Board Of Directors?
Do Board Of Directors For Nonprofit Get Paid?
Can Family Members Serve On A Board Of Directors?
How Do You Get On A Board Of Directors?
What Is A Board Of Directors Resolution?
Can A Board Of Directors Be Sued?
How To Be Appointed To A Board Of Directors?
What Do You Do On A Board Of Directors?
What Is The Role Of The Board Of Directors?
Explore our system